Floyd E. McDonald Scholarship

April 1, 2025
Awards Available: 1

Scholarship Description

To be eligible for the Floyd E. McDonald Scholarship, applicants must: be entering their junior or senior year of a Bachelor of Science degree; be enrolled for at a minimum as a ½ time student (6 semester hours) with the intent of seeking a career in the Forensic Sciences with a Chemistry, Biology or Natural science major; have a grade point average of 3.0; and not be related to SWAFS Board Members and/or Scholarship/Grant Committee Members.

Floyd E. McDonald is one of the four charter members of SWAFS. In addition to being a charter member, he was also the inaugural president of SWAFS from 1978-1980 and the Zotter award winner in 1986. In honor of Mr. McDonald, SWAFS created the Floyd E. McDonald scholarship. This scholarship awards the winner $1000 and is designed to prompt and encourage students to pursue careers in forensic science.

Scholarships.com Scholarship Search