Louis R. and Helen E. Schwartz FFA Agricultural Scholarship

See Description
February 9, 2025
Awards Available: Varies

Scholarship Description

Education is vital to the growth and future of every community. Because of this, the Saginaw Community Foundation administers a variety of scholarship programs for high school, community college, university and vocational students. Since awarding our first $500 scholarship in 1987, the Saginaw Community Foundation has awarded more than $8 million in scholarships. Learn more about all of our 235+ scholarships by using our scholarship directory. Applications run from November 1 until the due date.

The Louis R. and Helen E. Schwartz FFA Agricultural Scholarship was established to help prepare Saginaw County students for a future in agriculture or an agriculture-related field. Scholarships are awarded to students from Saginaw County, Michigan; Lyon County, Minnesota; and, Muscatine County, Iowa. Applicants must be a high school senior (or college student if a previous recipient) with a minimum 2.5 GPA, have financial need and must be pursuing an undergraduate degree in agriculture or agriculture-related occupations and be enrolled full-time. Dollar amounts will vary.

Scholarships.com Scholarship Search