Home > Financial Aid > College Scholarships > Scholarship Directory > Age > Age 24 > NATAS Southeast Foundation Scholarship

NATAS Southeast Foundation Scholarship


April 25, 2024

Awards Available: See Description

Learn More
  • favorite_border
  • Scholarship Description
  • The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Southeast Chapter is dedicated to helping develop the next generation of television professionals. We're looking for students with an innovative vision and a commitment to excellence that will one day "earn an EMMY┬« Award!" Scholarship applications are now being accepted that total $6,000, including the "Evelyn Mims Journalist of the Future Scholarship."

    All eligible students must be enrolled in a college or university during the coming school year and plan to pursue a career in broadcast or digital media. Eligibility requirements include: Students must be 18 or older at the time of the Scholarship award by April 25th; Students must be legal residents of, or attend college within the NATAS Southeast Region (Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi, South Carolina and Asheville, North Carolina) or be accepted into a college or university within the Southeast Region at the time of entry; Students must provide two letters of recommendation; Students must provide a one-to-three page essay; Applicants must provide a link to a work sample with the application. Any Application that does not meet the above stated minimum requirements will not be considered.
  • Learn More

See if you qualify for this award

Learn more about this scholarship and many more.
Find Scholarships Instantly!

Comments (0)


Care to comment?
Go ahead - we're listening! Did you apply for this scholarship? Why? Why not? Maybe you even won!
Your comments could help fellow Scholarships.com members.

If you can read this, don't touch the following fields