Jake Jones Memorial Scholarship

See Description
March 8, 2025
Awards Available: Varies

Scholarship Description

The Jake Jones Memorial Scholarship is given to graduating high school seniors from the 26 northernmost counties of the Texas Panhandle. Applicants must have a minimum GPA of 2.5 to be eligible to apply. They must exhibit integrity, ambition, good moral character and a strong desire to achieve a higher level of education. Students must demonstrate the ability to overcome obstacles caused by their learning disability and they must demonstrate a high standard of values, such as loyalty to friends, family and faith. Dollar amounts will vary, and the deadline is the second Friday in March by 12:00 pm.

The Amarillo Area Foundation is the only nonprofit community foundation serving the more than 400,000 people in the Texas Panhandle. As a leader in philanthropic, nonprofit, and community issues, the Foundation is a catalyzing force that addresses the community’s most critical challenges by providing significant, shared and lasting results. Throughout their generosity, the Amarillo Area Foundation offers numerous scholarships.

Scholarships.com Scholarship Search