Russell Cole Memorial Lighting Design Competition

See Description
May 8, 2025
Awards Available: Varies

Scholarship Description

Applicants of the Russell Cole Memorial Lighting Design Competition must be enrolled in an accredited program at an accredited educational institution, studying an accredited curricula of architecture (ACSA), interior design (CIDA), architectural engineering, electrical engineering, industrial engineering (ABET) or theater (NAST), be full time undergraduate or graduate student pursuing lighting studies in the above majors or a graduate student with a specific lighting project as part of an advanced degree program, and be graduate of a high school or currently attending a program in the Southern California counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, San Bernardino or Riverside.

The Russell Cole Lighting Design Competition was established to encourage and recognize students in southern California who have shown a passion for light and its effect on architecture. These awards were established by the Illuminating Engineering Society, Los Angeles Section (IESLA). The IES is an international organization whose purpose is to promote lighting education and to develop recommended lighting practices. Scholarship Search