Spencer Educational Foundation Scholarships

Deadline Varies
Awards Available: Varies

Scholarship Description

The Spencer Educational Foundation was founded in 1979 and to this day remains the premier organization funding the education of tomorrow’s risk management and insurance leaders. Spencer is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that relies solely on the contributions of generous individuals and the industry. We have taken actionable measures to foster a diverse pipeline of talent into the industry. The Spencer Educational Foundation believes diversity, equity, and inclusion in the risk management and insurance industry is a business imperative that only makes us stronger.

The Spencer Education Foundation awards scholarships to full-time undergraduate and graduate students, pre-dissertation students, PhD candidates, and professionals pursuing master’s degrees part time in risk management and insurance. Applicants must be full-time students enrolled at an accredited U.S. college or university, be at least a junior or senior, majoring or minoring in risk management, insurance, actuarial science, business, finance or a related field, with a minimum GPA of 3.3. Applicants must be seeking a career in risk management or pursuing a master's degree or PhD in the field. Deadlines will vary by scholarship.

Scholarships.com Scholarship Search