The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences National Scholarships

March 31, 2025
Awards Available: 6

Scholarship Description

The academy awards memorial scholarships for Univision, McKenzie Family, Jim McKay, Douglas W. Mummert, Mike Wallace, The NATAS Trustees Scholarship and the NATAS' Inclusion scholarship.

Scholarship Details

  • Univision Memorial Scholarship: For students passionate about Spanish-language television
  • McKenzie Family Memorial Scholarship: For students pursuing a degree in communications
  • Jim McKay Memorial Scholarship: For aspiring sports journalists and broadcasters
  • Douglas W. Mummert Scholarship: For students committed to a career in television
  • Mike Wallace Memorial Scholarship: For students interested in investigative reporting and broadcast journalism
  • NATAS Trustees Scholarship: For students with exceptional talent in the television industry
  • NATAS' Inclusion Scholarship: For students from underrepresented backgrounds aspiring for a television career

Eligibility Criteria

  • Open to high school seniors planning to pursue a baccalaureate degree in communications
  • Focus on various aspects of the television industry

Application Process

  1. Monitor NATAS official channels for scholarship announcements and application details
  2. Submit necessary documents and applications by the designated deadlines

If you aspire to be a part of the dynamic world of television and broadcasting, NATAS Scholarships pave the way for your journey. Apply for the scholarship that aligns with your passion, showcase your dedication, and step into a future enriched by the legacy of excellence in television. Scholarship Search