Hildegard Durfee Scholarship

February 15, 2025
Awards Available: 61

Scholarship Description

The Hildegard Durfee Scholarship was established to enable residents of Windham County, Vermont to further their education and/or to prepare themselves for career changes that require graduate-level education. In order to apply, you must reside in Windham County (preference given to residents of Bellows Falls, Brattleboro, Dummerston, Guilford, Newfane and Putney); demonstrate financial need and academic achievement. Applications must be completed using the Unified Scholarship Application, which is the single application for all VSAC-assisted scholarships. When applying for each scholarship, locate the unique code and write it on each form as you complete the USA. Applications run from October until the due date.

To apply for VSAC-assisted scholarships, applicants must be U.S. citizens or eligible non-citizens and residents of Vermont. Additional eligibility requirements may include the type of school you will attend (accredited school approved for federal Title IV funding), a specific major, a certain town or county of residents, demonstration of financial need, academic achievement, or community service. The number of years that the scholarship can be renewed (if applicable) and instructions for renewal will be included in the letter notifying you of the award.

Scholarships.com Scholarship Search