Niche College Scholarship

Hathaway Scholarships

Deadline Varies
Awards Available: Varies

Scholarship Description

The state of Wyoming has established a generous scholarship program in the name of former Wyoming Governor Stan Hathaway that rewards eligible Wyoming students with scholarship money to attend the University of Wyoming or a Wyoming community college. The program provides merit- and need-based awards to eligible students. Applicants must be high school or home school graduates, or be be attending college. Requirements will vary, but students should have at least an ACT score of 17 and a 2.25 GPA.

Students who meet the eligibility requirements should apply directly to the eligible Wyoming community college or the University of Wyoming. Students must make application for the Hathaway Scholarship at the time they apply for admission, or prior to the beginning of the semester. Each community college has its own application; the university requires no separate application.

Hathaway Scholarships are available to attend the Wyoming postsecondary eligible institutions. • Casper College (CC), Casper; • Central Wyoming College (CWC), Riverton; • Eastern Wyoming College (EWC), Torrington; • Laramie County Community College (LCCC), Cheyenne; • Northwest College (NWC), Powell; • Sheridan College (SC), Sheridan; • Western Wyoming Community College (WWCC), Rock Springs; • University of Wyoming (UW), Laramie; Scholarship Search