Home > Financial Aid > College Scholarships > Scholarship Directory > Age > Age 19 > The National Eagle Scout Association Scholarships

The National Eagle Scout Association Scholarships


January 31, 2023

Awards Available: See Description

Learn More
  • favorite_border
  • Scholarship Description
  • NESA will distribute 65 Eagle Scout scholarships:

    $48,000 Lawrence S. and Mabel Cooke Scholarship
    $16,000 Lawrence S. and Mabel Cooke Scholarship per national service territory (“NST”)
    $7,500 scholarship per NST
    $3,500 scholarships per NST

    Eagle Scouts may apply for NESA scholarships beginning in their senior year of high school through their junior year in college. Recipients may receive a NESA scholarship one time only. NESA scholarships are available to Eagle Scouts attending four-year colleges or universities, vocational trade schools, and other approved programs.

    Eagle Scouts applicants must have shown academic performance, financial need, and active participation in school and Scouting activities. One national recipient will be selected for a $48,000 Lawrence S. and Mabel Cooke Scholarship (up to $12,000 per year for four years). Each of the 16 National Service Territories (NST) will award one $16,000 scholarship (up to $4,000 a year for four years).

    To apply, you must be an active member of the National Eagle Scout Association for each award period. The applicant will register, maintain, and provide NESA with proof of full-time status at his or her selected college/university during the life of the scholarship. Work co-op programs are not an acceptable means of meeting full-time-student status.
  • Learn More

See if you qualify for this award

Learn more about this scholarship and many more.
Find Scholarships Instantly!

Comments (0)


Care to comment?
Go ahead - we're listening! Did you apply for this scholarship? Why? Why not? Maybe you even won!
Your comments could help fellow Scholarships.com members.

If you can read this, don't touch the following fields